Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.


In this inspiring memoir, a former female Marine platoon leader recalls the wars she has fought—on the playing field, the battlefield, and inside her own soul—revealing how overcoming the harrowing circumstances in her life helped her ultimately redefine what it means to be strong and what “perfect” really is.

Theresa Larson has lived multiple lives. At ten she was a caregiver to her dying mother. As an adolescent, an All-Star high school, college, and professional softball player. As a young adult, a fitness competition winner, beauty pageant contestant, and model. And as a grown woman, a high-achieving Lieutenant in the Marines, in charge of an entire platoon while deployed in Iraq.

Meanwhile, Theresa was battling bulimia nervosa, an internal struggle which ultimately cut short her military service when she was voluntarily evacuated from combat. Theresa’s journey to wellness required the bravery to ask for help, to take care of herself first, and abandon the idea of “perfect.” In Warrior, she lays bare all of these lives in intimate and vivid detail, examining extremely personal and sometime painful moments and how, by finally accepting the help of others, she learned to make herself whole. From growing up in a log cabin outside Seattle to facing down the enemy in Iraq, Theresa’s journey demonstrates that good health and happiness is a daily, intentional act that requires persistence and commitment.

Theresa hopes that through sharing her story, she will help inspire others to empower themselves, embrace their inner warrior and re-define strength. Startling and funny, terrifying and triumphant, heartbreaking and inspirational, Warrior is at heart a story of perseverance and success—of a determined woman who is model for everyone struggling to conquer their own demons. Theresa shows that asking for help can be an act of courage, and that we are stronger than we think when faced with seemingly impossible odds.


  • 001 Warrior

    Duração: 14s
  • 002 Chapter 01

    Duração: 09min
  • 003 Chapter 02

    Duração: 13min
  • 004 Chapter 03

    Duração: 09min
  • 005 Chapter 04

    Duração: 09min
  • 006 Chapter 05

    Duração: 13min
  • 007 Chapter 06

    Duração: 11min
  • 008 Chapter 07

    Duração: 16min
  • 009 Chapter 08

    Duração: 17min
  • 010 Chapter 09

    Duração: 30min
  • 011 Chapter 10

    Duração: 09min
  • 012 Chapter 11

    Duração: 51min
  • 013 Chapter 12

    Duração: 18min
  • 014 Chapter 13

    Duração: 19min
  • 015 Chapter 14

    Duração: 43min
  • 016 Chapter 15

    Duração: 18min
  • 017 Chapter 16

    Duração: 16min
  • 018 Chapter 17

    Duração: 09min
  • 019 Chapter 18

    Duração: 07min
  • 020 Chapter 19

    Duração: 14min
página 1 de 2