Curiosity House: The Screaming Statue

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.


In this second book in the exceptional Curiosity House series by bestselling author Lauren Oliver and shadowy recluse H. C. Chester, four extraordinary children must avenge their friend’s death, try to save their home, and unravel the secrets of their past . . . before their past unravels them.

Pippa, Sam, Thomas, and Max are happy to be out of harm’s way now that the notorious villain Nicholas Rattigan is halfway across the country in Chicago. But unfortunately their home, Dumfreys’s Dime Museum of Freaks, Oddities, and Wonders, is in danger of closing its doors forever.

But their troubles only get worse. The four friends are shocked when their beloved friend, famous sculptor Siegfried Eckleberger, is murdered. As they investigate, they find clues that his death may be tied to the murder of a rich and powerful New York heiress, as well as to their own pasts.

This is the second book in the series and so boasts many wondrous and mysterious things inside, such as:

·       Howie, the “Human Owl,” whose head turns just about all the way around

·       A mean but important house cat

·       Some perfectly ghastly wax sculptures

·       A very thin boy named Chubby

·       An awful mechanical leg

It continues not to have:

·       A cautionary tale about running with scissors

·       A list of time-consuming chores

·       Nutritious and decidedly not delicious vegetables

·       A perfectly sweet bedtime story about a wayward bunny

·       Two wet kisses on the cheek from your aunt Mildred

Learn more about the series online at


  • 001 Curiosity House - The Screaming Statue

    Duração: 33s
  • 002 Chapter 01

    Duração: 11min
  • 003 Chapter 02

    Duração: 12min
  • 004 Chapter 03

    Duração: 16min
  • 005 Chapter 04

    Duração: 15min
  • 006 Chapter 05

    Duração: 23min
  • 007 Chapter 06

    Duração: 13min
  • 008 Chapter 07

    Duração: 16min
  • 009 Chapter 08

    Duração: 13min
  • 010 Chapter 09

    Duração: 09min
  • 011 Chapter 10

    Duração: 18min
  • 012 Chapter 11

    Duração: 24min
  • 013 Chapter 12

    Duração: 07min
  • 014 Chapter 13

    Duração: 17min
  • 015 Chapter 14

    Duração: 09min
  • 016 Chapter 15

    Duração: 19min
  • 017 Chapter 16

    Duração: 13min
  • 018 Chapter 17

    Duração: 22min
  • 019 Chapter 18

    Duração: 05min
  • 020 Chapter 19

    Duração: 06min
página 1 de 2