To Dwell in Darkness

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

In the tradition of Elizabeth George, Louise Penny, and P. D. James, New York Times bestselling author Deborah Crombie delivers a powerful tale of intrigue, betrayal, and lies that will plunge married London detectives Duncan Kincaid and Gemma James into the unspeakable darkness that lies at the heart of murder.

Recently transferred to the London borough of Camden from Scotland Yard headquarters, detective superintendent Duncan Kincaid and his new murder investigation team are called to a deadly bombing at historic St. Pancras International Station. By fortunate coincidence, detective sergeant Melody Talbot, Gemma's trusted colleague, witnesses the explosion. The victim was taking part in an organized protest, yet the other group members swear the young man only meant to set off a smoke bomb. As Kincaid begins to gather the facts, he finds that every piece of the puzzle yields an unexpected pattern, including the disappearance of a mysterious bystander.

The bombing isn't the only mystery troubling Kincaid. He's still questioning the reasons behind his transfer, and when his former boss continues to avoid him, those suspicions deepen. With the help of his former sergeant, Doug Cullen, Melody Talbot, and Gemma, Kincaid begins to untangle the truth. But what he discovers will leave him questioning his belief in the job that has shaped his life and his values—and remind him just how vulnerable his precious family is.

Capítulos

  • 001_To Dwell In Darkness

    Duração: 27min
  • 002_Chapter 2

    Duração: 18min
  • 003_Chapter 3

    Duração: 23min
  • 004_Chapter 4

    Duração: 27min
  • 005_Chapter 5

    Duração: 25min
  • 006_Chapter 6

    Duração: 18min
  • 007_Chapter 7

    Duração: 25min
  • 008_Chapter 8

    Duração: 11min
  • 009_Chapter 9

    Duração: 29min
  • 010_Chapter 10

    Duração: 39min
  • 011_Chapter 11

    Duração: 27min
  • 012_Chapter 12

    Duração: 20min
  • 013_Chapter 13

    Duração: 29min
  • 014_Chapter 14

    Duração: 24min
  • 015_Chapter 15

    Duração: 30min
  • 016_Chapter 16

    Duração: 32min
  • 017_Chapter 17

    Duração: 21min
  • 018_Chapter 18

    Duração: 28min
  • 019_Chapter 19

    Duração: 22min
  • 020_Chapter 20

    Duração: 18min
página 1 de 2