The Searcher

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

Perfect for fans of Lee Child and Stephen King, the author of the acclaimed Sanctus trilogy conjures a haunting epic of good and evil, retribution and redemption—the first novel in the mesmerizing Solomon Creed series

On a windy hilltop in the town of Redemption, Arizona, people have gathered at an old cemetery to bury a local man who died in a tragic accident. But the occasion is suddenly disrupted by a thunderous explosion several miles away. A plane has crashed, pouring a pillar of black smoke into the air.

As Sheriff Garth Morgan speeds toward the accident, he nearly hits a man running down the road, with no shoes on his feet and no memory of who he is or how he got there. The only clues to his identity are a label in his jacket and a book that's been inscribed to him, both giving the name Solomon Creed. Solomon knows only that he's here for a reason—to save a man he has never met . . . a man who was buried that very morning.

Miles away, three men scan the skies for a plane carrying an important package. Spotting the black cloud in the distance, they suspect something has gone wrong, and that the man who has sent them will demand a heavy price if the package has been lost.

To uncover his real identity, Solomon must expose Redemption's secrets and the truth behind the death of the man he is there to save. But there are those who will do anything to stop him, men prepared to call on the darkest forces to prevent Solomon from succeeding. The Searcher delves into history, murder, criminal revenge, and personal betrayal while also exploring bravery, love, sacrifice, and renewal—all underpinned by a truly frightening and deadly mystery.

Capítulos

  • 001_Searcher

    Duração: 08s
  • 002_Searcher_Chapter_01

    Duração: 07min
  • 003_Searcher_Chapter_02

    Duração: 03min
  • 004_Searcher_Chapter_03

    Duração: 07min
  • 005_Searcher_Chapter_04

    Duração: 05min
  • 006_Searcher_Chapter_05

    Duração: 05min
  • 007_Searcher_Chapter_06

    Duração: 08min
  • 008_Searcher_Chapter_07

    Duração: 05min
  • 009_Searcher_Chapter_08

    Duração: 06min
  • 010_Searcher_Chapter_09

    Duração: 19min
  • 011_Searcher_Chapter_10

    Duração: 08min
  • 012_Searcher_Chapter_11

    Duração: 06min
  • 013_Searcher_Chapter_12

    Duração: 06min
  • 014_Searcher_Chapter_13

    Duração: 07min
  • 015_Searcher_Chapter_14

    Duração: 11min
  • 016_Searcher_Chapter_15

    Duração: 09min
  • 017_Searcher_Chapter_16

    Duração: 14min
  • 018_Searcher_Chapter_17

    Duração: 12min
  • 019_Searcher_Chapter_18

    Duração: 13min
  • 020_Searcher_Chapter_19

    Duração: 09min
página 1 de 6