Nothing Gold Can Stay

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.


PEN/Faulkner Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author Ron Rash turns again to Appalachia to capture lives haunted by violence and tenderness, hope and fear, in unforgettable stories that span from the Civil War to the present day.

In the title story, two drug-addicted friends return to the farm where they worked as boys to steal their former boss's gruesomely unusual war trophies. In "The Trusty," which first appeared in The New Yorker, a prisoner sent to fetch water for his chain gang tries to sweet-talk a farmer's young wife into helping him escape, only to find that she is as trapped as he is. In "Something Rich and Strange," a diver is called upon to pull a drowned girl's body free from under a falls, but he finds her eerily at peace below the surface. The violence of Rash's characters and their raw settings are matched only by their resonance and stark beauty, a masterful combination that has earned Rash an avalanche of praise.


  • 001 - Nothing Gold Can Stay

    Duração: 31s
  • 002 - The Trusty

    Duração: 35min
  • 003 - Nothing Gold Can Stay

    Duração: 22min
  • 004 - Something Rich and Strange

    Duração: 12min
  • 005 - Cherokee

    Duração: 23min
  • 006 - Where the Map Ends

    Duração: 21min
  • 007 - A Servant of History

    Duração: 21min
  • 008 - Twenty-Six Days

    Duração: 15min
  • 009 - A Sort of Miracle

    Duração: 28min
  • 010 - Those Who Are Now Dead Are Only Now Forgiven

    Duração: 24min
  • 011 - The Magic Bus

    Duração: 40min
  • 012 - The Dowry

    Duração: 34min
  • 013 - The Woman at the Pond

    Duração: 24min
  • 014 - Night Hawks

    Duração: 26min
  • 015 - Three AM and the Stars Were Out

    Duração: 21min
  • 016 - Credits

    Duração: 46s
  • sample

    Duração: 01min