The Ex

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

In this breakout standalone novel of suspense in the vein of Gone Girl and The Girl on a Train, a woman agrees to help an old boyfriend who has been framed for murder—but begins to suspect that she is the one being manipulated.

Twenty years ago she ruined his life. Now she has the chance to save it.

Widower Jack Harris has resisted the dating scene ever since the shooting of his wife Molly by a fifteen-year-old boy three years ago. An early morning run along the Hudson River changes that when he spots a woman in last night’s party dress, barefoot, enjoying a champagne picnic alone, reading his favorite novel. Everything about her reminds him of what he used to have with Molly. Eager to help Jack find love again, his best friend posts a message on a popular website after he mentions the encounter. Days later, that same beautiful stranger responds and invites Jack to meet her in person at the waterfront. That’s when Jack’s world falls apart.

 Olivia Randall is one of New York City’s best criminal defense lawyers. When she hears that her former fiancé, Jack Harris, has been arrested for a triple homicide—and that one of the victims was connected to his wife’s murder—there is no doubt in her mind as to his innocence. The only question is who would go to such great lengths to frame him—and why?

 For Olivia, representing Jack is a way to make up for past regrets, to absolve herself of guilt from a tragic decision, a secret she has held for twenty years. But as the evidence against him mounts, she is forced to confront her doubts. The man she knew could not have done this. But what if she never really knew him?

Capítulos

  • 001 The Ex

    Duração: 11s
  • 002 Opening Transcript

    Duração: 07min
  • 003 Chapter 01

    Duração: 12min
  • 004 Chapter 02

    Duração: 13min
  • 005 Chapter 03

    Duração: 07min
  • 006 Chapter 04

    Duração: 15min
  • 007 Chapter 05

    Duração: 21min
  • 008 Chapter 06

    Duração: 18min
  • 009 Chapter 07

    Duração: 15min
  • 010 Chapter 08

    Duração: 35min
  • 011 Chapter 09

    Duração: 18min
  • 012 Chapter 10

    Duração: 24min
  • 013 Chapter 11

    Duração: 20min
  • 014 Chapter 12

    Duração: 15min
  • 015 Chapter 13

    Duração: 28min
  • 016 Chapter 14

    Duração: 29min
  • 017 Chapter 15

    Duração: 16min
  • 018 Chapter 16

    Duração: 12min
  • 019 Chapter 17

    Duração: 13min
  • 020 Chapter 18

    Duração: 17min
página 1 de 2