RAREFIED AIR is a music-driven podcast focusing on unique, vintage, and otherwise entertaining tracks culled from the archives of some of the film and television industrys premiere production music libraries. This program primarily focuses on production library music from the 1960s, 1970s, and 1980s.


  • Rarefied Air - Episode 001

    Rarefied Air - Episode 001

    15/12/2016 Duração: 31min

    This week’s tracks include one by John Cameron, who among other credits arranged Donovan’s “Sunshine Superman” as well as 70s smash singles “You Sexy Thing” by Hot Chocolate and “Groove Line” by Heatwave. Also featured is Alan Hawkshaw, whose work spans decades, and who also arranged Olivia Newton-John’s “I Honestly Love You.”  The tracks also include the theme song to the long-running BBC sports series “Grandstand.”   01. As Time Goes On, Pierre Arvay; 00:19 (De Wolfe) 02. Afro Waltz, John Cameron; 04:11 (APM) 03. Who’s Counting, Roger Webb; 06:47 (De Wolfe) 04. Grandstand, Keith Mansfield; 11:16 (APM) 05. The Connection, Marlene Moore; 13:40 (Firstcom) 06. Let’s Go, Wilf Edwards; 18:19 (Firstcom) 07. Funnybone, Dennis Farnon; 20:02 (Firstcom)  08. Women and Wodka, Gert Wilden; 22:09 (Megatrax) 09. Whistle and Smile, Gert Wilden; 26:09 (Megatrax) 10. Eloise, Alan Hawkshaw; 30:16 (Firstcom)

página 2 de 2