The Unforgotten

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

“A smart and gripping debut that saves its best for last.” —Chris Cleave, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Little Bee

“[A] thoroughly satisfying and suspenseful debut…the final twist in the murder plot will catch many readers unaware, as will the surprising emotional heft of the narrative, which traces the damage wrought by secrets and good intentions gone awry.” —Publishers Weekly

For fans of Louise Penny and Tana French, this “unsettling…compelling” (Glamour) thriller explores the devastating repercussions of a long-ago crime as it delves into forbidden relationships, the emotional bond between mothers and daughters, and the dark consequences of harboring secrets.

It is the summer of 1956, and fifteen-year-old Betty Broadbent has never left the Cornish fishing village of St. Steele or ventured far beyond the walls of the Hotel Eden, the slightly ramshackle boarding house run by her moody, unpredictable mother.

But Betty’s world is upended when a string of brutal murders brings London’s press corps flooding into the village, many of whom find lodging at the Hotel Eden. She is instantly transfixed by one of the reporters, the mysterious and strangely aloof Mr. Gallagher—and he, fully twice her age, seems equally transfixed by her. The unlikely relationship that blooms between Betty and Mr. Gallagher is as overlaid with longing and desire as it is with impropriety and even menace.

And as the shocking death toll rises, both Betty and Mr. Gallagher are forced to make a devastating choice, one that will shape their own lives—and the life of an innocent man—forever. The revelations in Powell’s haunting debut will give you chills, and her unforgettable heroine will break your heart.

Capítulos

  • Unforgotten 01 Title

    Duração: 34s
  • Unforgotten 02 Ch01

    Duração: 27min
  • Unforgotten 03 Ch02

    Duração: 10min
  • Unforgotten 04 Ch03

    Duração: 29min
  • Unforgotten 05 Ch04

    Duração: 11min
  • Unforgotten 06 Ch05

    Duração: 27min
  • Unforgotten 07 Ch06

    Duração: 29min
  • Unforgotten 08 Ch07

    Duração: 01h47s
  • Unforgotten 09 Ch08

    Duração: 27min
  • Unforgotten 10 Ch09

    Duração: 20min
  • Unforgotten 11 Ch10

    Duração: 44min
  • Unforgotten 12 Ch11

    Duração: 33min
  • Unforgotten 13 Ch12

    Duração: 16min
  • Unforgotten 14 Ch13

    Duração: 19min
  • Unforgotten 15 Ch14

    Duração: 06min
  • Unforgotten 16 Ch15

    Duração: 15min
  • Unforgotten 17 Ch16

    Duração: 21min
  • Unforgotten 18 Ch17

    Duração: 38min
  • Unforgotten 19 Ch18

    Duração: 23min
  • Unforgotten 20 Ch19

    Duração: 24min
página 1 de 2