Wilson [abridged]

Teste agora Assinatura sem compromisso. Cancele quando quiser.

Sinopse

In the tradition of Truman, John Adams, and Team of Rivals, the Pulitzer Prize and National Book Award-winning biographer of Charles Lindbergh, Maxwell Perkins, and Samuel Goldwyn sheds new light on a president and his presidency in a way that redefines our understanding of a tide-turning historical moment.

One hundred years after his inauguration, Woodrow Wilson still stands as one of the most influential figures of the twentieth century, and one of the most enigmatic. And now, after more than a decade of research and writing, Pulitzer Prize-winning author A. Scott Berg has completed Wilson—the most personal and penetrating biography ever written about the twenty-eighth President.

In addition to the hundreds of thousands of documents in the Wilson Archives, Berg was the first biographer to gain access to two recently discovered caches of papers belonging to those close to Wilson. From this material, Berg was able to add countless details—even several unknown events—that fill in missing pieces of Wilson’s character and cast new light on his entire life.

From the scholar-President who ushered the country through its first great world war to the man of intense passion and turbulence, from the idealist determined to make the world “safe for democracy” to the stroke-crippled leader whose incapacity and the subterfuges around it were among the century’s greatest secrets, the result is an intimate portrait written with a particularly contemporary point of view—a book at once magisterial and deeply emotional about the whole of Wilson’s life, accomplishments, and failings. This is not just Wilson the icon—but Wilson the man.

Capítulos

  • WilsonABR 01 Title

    Duração: 43s
  • WilsonABR 02 Part1 Ch1

    Duração: 35min
  • WilsonABR 03 Ch2

    Duração: 28min
  • WilsonABR 04 Ch3

    Duração: 20min
  • WilsonABR 05 Ch4

    Duração: 41min
  • WilsonABR 06 Ch5

    Duração: 29min
  • WilsonABR 07 Ch6

    Duração: 35min
  • WilsonABR 08 Part2 Ch7

    Duração: 01h07min
  • WilsonABR 09 Part3 Ch8

    Duração: 29min
  • WilsonABR 10 Ch9

    Duração: 49min
  • WilsonABR 11 Ch10

    Duração: 52min
  • WilsonABR 12 Ch11

    Duração: 45min
  • WilsonABR 13 Ch12

    Duração: 01h18min
  • WilsonABR 14 Part4 Ch13

    Duração: 53min
  • WilsonABR 15 Ch14

    Duração: 57min
  • WilsonABR 16 Ch15

    Duração: 41min
  • WilsonABR 17 Ch16

    Duração: 01h11min
  • WilsonABR 18 Ch17

    Duração: 51min
  • WilsonABR 19 Credits

    Duração: 01min