Sinopse

Bdot Ret and Mike Jay are 2 guys from 2 different eras that debate hip hop's past present and future. Tune in as they go back and forth each week and bring you that barbershop talk as they discuss the culture. From music and fashion to the lifestyle. Sometimes they agree, they often don't, but they always give you their Mixd Opinions...... oh yea.....and Jerz

Episódios

  • Ep 41 Connecticutters

    Ep 41 Connecticutters

    24/05/2019 Duração: 01h51min

    This week we talk about the nba, logics album how b dot almost got beat up by j hood, beast coast and a bunch of other bulls*it  Gems  B dot - Ray Lavender My girl got a girlfriend https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zumtb56CsoY Jerz - Bashli Playing in the sheets https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SDSEmIF9jlA Mike Jay - Wu Box The game of rock https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ggJwUbMFQRU

  • Episode 40 Respect The Door Bell

    Episode 40 Respect The Door Bell

    10/05/2019 Duração: 01h24min

    The mixd opinions boys are back! This episode has a lot of turmoil and animosity.  It starts off spicy with fierce bickering between b dot and mike jay. Jerz tries to play mediator but there’s no stopping these two.  We catch up on almost everything we've missed since we've been gone.  Gems Of the Week  Mike jay-  EC- Dont go https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XXqfjqiAdKs Jerz- Tsu Surf- At My Mothers House https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M-sHd81oYys B Dot- Tech N9ne- Lord of Weird https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uoPbLgY8pGc

  • Ep 39 Fist Dreams

    Ep 39 Fist Dreams

    25/03/2019 Duração: 01h33min

     This week the spice levels are high. We TRY to talk about music. We discuss MJ, J cole and an epic rant about the giants.  Gems  B Dot- Belly Ft Jadakiss trap phone https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Nr7rOCfaSwU Jerz- Joell Ortiz word - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1KdS-BwqCTQ Mike Jay Deja Vu - You Say

  • Ep 38 caramel macchiato

    Ep 38 caramel macchiato

    04/03/2019 Duração: 01h08min

     This week we are without jerz but we hold it down. We talk about smoking cigs, 2 chaninz new album and how the ncaa is trash.  Gems  B dot- Big L Casualties Of a Dice Game- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XAfhCsdw9Zg Mike Jay - Masta ace Inc ride- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XNyVYRRTK0M

  • Episode 37 Leave it in

    Episode 37 Leave it in

    25/02/2019 Duração: 01h37min

      We talk about absolutely nothing..no seriously. Which was the better album Jayz's or Dmx's first album? We debate. Mike also discovers theirs other music out there besides rap. Gems B Dot- Raheem Devaughn- Cry Baby - www.youtube.com/watch?v=L9LtpbH3evE Mike Jay-Jazmine Sullivan- Insecure- www.youtube.com/watch?v=JHO7XEQ-3Vk Jerz- Guordan Banks- Feel Away www.youtube.com/watch?v=OqTEHn1lxgk

  • EP 36 Youre a lame

    EP 36 Youre a lame

    18/02/2019 Duração: 01h42min

      This week we sit down to talk about the grammys, Jussie and new songs that came out this week.  Gems B Dot- tech n9ne fortune force field- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SPSelUevApM Jerz- Mark Steele feat. Traffic & TF - "Got Me Hot"-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ne9AspifpT0 Mike Jay- Josh X - All On Me - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8GU3Op24ZDA

  • Ep 35 Im Better Than You

    Ep 35 Im Better Than You

    12/02/2019 Duração: 01h38min

    We're back with grammy predictions offset v chris brown and kanyes lawsuit. Along with a bunch of other stuff that makes no sense at all.  Gems  B Dot- Tree& Vic Spencer Feat Chris Crack- Lucifer- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a1I-bggTFCw Mike DJ Kay Slay Feat Young Buck, Uncle Murda, Don Q, Trick Trick & Tony Yayo - Danger - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YrmJ9pYcE74 Jerz Dynasty Knew Better - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zpunphjhliI

  • Ep 34 Hov Flips

    Ep 34 Hov Flips

    15/01/2019 Duração: 01h02min

    Top if the year! We start out on a somber note talking about nasty ass Robert. We also touch on how hip hop embraces criminals. Gems B Dot-Kxng Crooked- 96 GS- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PGEaNXVg9po&list=RDPGEaNXVg9po&start_radio=1 Mike - Alchemist feat ConwayxWestside Gunn- Ray mysterio-https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o9dXVzM0W1c&start_radio=1&list=RDo9dXVzM0W1c

  • Ep 33 Flatline

    Ep 33 Flatline

    01/01/2019 Duração: 01h33min

    Were back with a 74th comeback just before the year is over. This week were joined by Jerz the producer who made our intro song. We go over albums of the year and have a conversation about mike jay thinking hov is the gawd. Im trash and forgot to add the songs at the end but we mention what songs we pick at the end of the show.

  • Ep 32 Its Still F**K Flex

    Ep 32 Its Still F**K Flex

    29/10/2018 Duração: 01h01min

    As we keep the train rollin we talk about absolutely nothing. No seriously. Gems Bret Horseshoe Gang- Trust the Shoes https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=i_czgeioTZU Mike- Jaden Smith Goku https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B-lxfFM2jFU

  • Ep 31 That Era

    Ep 31 That Era

    23/10/2018 Duração: 01h25min

    Episode 31 in the books. This week we revisit the pusha and drake beef. Yeah that about sums the episode up. Gems Bret- Lupe Fiasco Failure https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=JyLLmByA6Y0&list=RDJyLLmByA6Y0&start_radio=1 Mike- Ghostface Buckingham Palace https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yDq7z4r91No

  • Ep 30 Jail Verse

    Ep 30 Jail Verse

    16/10/2018 Duração: 01h10min

    Episode 30 N**a we made it! (Drake voice). This week we go over belly's album, rapping from jail and the best gunit debut. Gems Bret- Mick Jenkins Understood- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4dV4QC9qzBs Mike- O.C My World- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=d7dHzjxH2VI

  • Ep 29 Ny State Of Mind

    Ep 29 Ny State Of Mind

    08/10/2018 Duração: 01h15min

    We're back.....again smh. We catch up on mostly everything we missed over the last few weeks. Gems Bret- Troy ave Restore The feeling- https://soundcloud.com/troyave/nyc Mike- Dj Kayslay Back To The Bars- https://soundcloud.com/empire/dj-kay-slay-back-to-the-bars

  • Ep 28 Impact

    Ep 28 Impact

    11/09/2018 Duração: 01h27min

    A lot happened this week. We start out with em and move onto mac miller cardi and everything in between (pause) Gems Bret - Game- Ricky- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wyn61hv_Vrk Mike - Mac Miller Self Care- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SsKT0s5J8ko

  • Ep 27 Extenuate

    Ep 27 Extenuate

    28/08/2018 Duração: 01h09min

    This week we talk about 69 v luda, "get the strap" and listen to a bunch of new songs and freestyles that came out. Gems B Dot- Kxng Crooked- Fun- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6C-l3hPr5og Mike- Tpain Feat Joey Badass Joe Budden- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EGgMTdaOvIA

  • Ep 26 Blue Raybans

    Ep 26 Blue Raybans

    21/08/2018 Duração: 01h09min

    This week we talk about Nikki's album, Khaled being finished, what region runs rap and wearing sunglasses inside. Gems Bret-Benny The Butcher-India - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=w5V70ctJVaI Mike-Young M.A-Car Confessions- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QiodueMmk6s

  • Ep 25 Shuttlecocks

    Ep 25 Shuttlecocks

    07/08/2018 Duração: 01h14min

    This week we talk about the albums that dropped (we forgot to talk about travis scott) Bron building a school and Bret's hostile takeover to become host. Gems of The Week Bret Rowlan- Champ https://soundcloud.com/rowlan/champ Mike Locksmith- Legends (first 4 mins) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GJY3ZpsDeoU

  • Ep 24 Tuh!

    Ep 24 Tuh!

    24/07/2018 Duração: 01h21min

    This week we sit down to talk about Lebron moving to LA, 69 getting robbed and drakes album. Tuh!! Gems of The Week Mike Khi lo I get it- https://soundcloud.com/khi-lo/i-get-it Bret Young Buck Somebody- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dcCBNg3r7So

  • Ep 23 Im a Chimney !

    Ep 23 Im a Chimney !

    04/07/2018 Duração: 49min

    Duce Trey!! this week we finish up the xxx convo, speak about westside gunn's new album, flex and kid capri and the producer bracket Gems Mike- A Boggie - https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zGzpIqC5zvQ Bret- Red Cafe- Less talk more hustle https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0InDb_cEhRo

  • Ep 22 Nas let us down

    Ep 22 Nas let us down

    26/06/2018 Duração: 35min

    Episode duce duce! we talk about the nas album, kanye being 1 for 5. xxx's passing and ludacris?! Pt of this episode coming next week.

página 1 de 3

Informações: