Nothing Delivered: An Indie Music Podcast


Hosted by Adam Sandlin


  • Nothing Delivered: 11-06-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 11-06-2010

    06/11/2010 Duração: 27min

    Nothing Delivered finally returns from its "hiatus." Host Adam Sandlin plays some great new tracks and gives his thoughts on both the Charlie Chaplin time traveler debunkers and the Cooks Source magazine scandal of 2010. Tracks played: The Clean - Point That Thing Somewhere Else (intro). The School - Let It Slip. PS I Love You - 2012. The Walkmen - Woe Is Me. Strand of Oaks - Last to Swim. The Slits - Instant Hit (RIP Ari Up).

  • Nothing Delivered: 03-27-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 03-27-2010

    28/03/2010 Duração: 34min

    Host Adam Sandlin plays some awesome new music just released this week and plays a couple tracks from Ola Podrida in a new artist spotlight segment. Will Irvin guests on the Random Guy Track Review. Tracks played: Jim O'Rourke - Ghost Ship in a Storm (intro). The National - Bloodbuzz Ohio. Bonnie 'Prince' Billy & The Cairo Gang - The Sounds Are Always Begging. Ola Podrida - Roomful of Sparrows. Ola Podrida - Donkey. Here We Go Magic - Collector. The Mother Hips - Time We Had.

  • Nothing Delivered: 03-20-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 03-20-2010

    23/03/2010 Duração: 27min

    Host Adam Sandlin plays music from Scotland and Sweden and pays tribute to the late great Alex Chilton with a couple Big Star songs. No Random Guy Track Review this week on account of the host's unpreparedness. Tracks played: Jim O'Rourke - Ghost Ship in a Storm (intro). Frightened Rabbit - The Loneliness and the Scream. Jens Lekman - Happy Birthday, Dear Friend Lisa. The Dodos - Winter. Jon Brion - Ruin My Day. Big Star - In the Streets. Big Star - The Ballad of El Goodo.

  • Nothing Delivered: 03-13-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 03-13-2010

    23/03/2010 Duração: 30min

    Although host Adam Sandlin admits to not being clever enough to come up with a theme for every episode, plenty of great music can still be heard here. Guest Caleb Snell appears for the Random Guy Track Review segment. Tracks played: Jim O'Rourke - Ghost Ship in a Storm (intro). The Lucksmiths - The Music Next Door. Surfer Blood - Fast Jabroni. The Dutchess and the Duke - Scorpio. Bedhead - Extramundane. Tanlines - Real Life. Sparklehorse - Sad & Beautiful World. (RIP Mark Linkous)

  • Nothing Delivered: 03-06-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 03-06-2010

    15/03/2010 Duração: 37min

    A look at just a few of the many fantastic female vocalists in indie music. Meanwhile, host Adam Sandlin questions the motives of a mysterious new Twitter follower. Guest Lauren Irvin appears for the "Random [Person] Track Review." Tracks played: Jim O'Rourke - Ghost Ship in a Storm (intro). Phantogram - When I'm Small. Beach House - Used to Be. Gillian Welch - I Want to Sing That Rock and Roll. Sharon Van Etten - Love More. She & Him - Thieves. Pauline Scanlon - Rain and Snow.

  • Nothing Delivered: 02-28-2010

    Nothing Delivered: 02-28-2010

    15/03/2010 Duração: 38min

    Introduction episode for new music podcast Nothing Delivered. Subjects discussed are North Carolina music and host Adam Sandlin's previous work in the radio field. Guest Yaël Ossowski appears for "Random Guy Track Review" segment. Tracks played: John Hartford - Turn Your Radio On (intro). Bombadil - 25 Daniels . Four Tet - She Just Likes to Fight . Midlake - Rulers, Ruling All Things . Phoenix - Rally. Broken Social Scene - World Sick. Johnny Cash - The Man Comes Around (early take).