Sinopse

Podcast by Sawdust and Gin

Episódios

  • SNG32 - music trends in 2017

    SNG32 - music trends in 2017

    30/12/2017 Duração: 52min

    Mix starts at 33:13. Happy new year! Read the rest of our year-end content: http://sawdustandgin.com/tagged/best-of-2017 vox / BOSCO / Banoffee at the Pico Union Project: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/160785250499/v%C5%8Dx-envelopes-the-pico-union-project-with BOSCO album review: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/165048626048/bosco-b-album-review NVDES interview: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168436485944/nvdes-interview Beecher's Fault: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168546311821/beechers-fault-moneymouth Benibu: http://sawdustandgin.com/post/168612421877/benibu-afterparty mix: Monster Rally | @monster-rally | facebook.com/monsterral Joseph | @the-band-joseph | facebook.com/thebandjoseph Diamond Rings | @diamondrings | facebook.com/diamondringsmusic The Wonder Revolution | facebook.com/thewonderrevolution Flod | @flodband | facebook.com/flodband

  • SNG31 - Vessels

    SNG31 - Vessels

    25/11/2017 Duração: 01h03min

    Mix begins at 39:32. Band of the Week: Vessels | https://vesselsband.bandcamp.com/album/the-great-distraction | http://vesselsband.com | facebook.com/Vesselsband Bjork | https://shop.bjork.com Taylor Swift | https://www.taylorswift.com BC Unidos & Carly Rae Jepsen | https://youtu.be/YWVnP12x4fQ mix M|O|O|N | http://musicofthemoon.com | facebook.com/officialmoonmusic habanero chillin Average & Atman Teen Daze | http://www.teen-daze.com | facebook.com/teendaze

  • SNG30 - Esperanza Spalding reprise, Route 91 Harvest Country Music Fest

    SNG30 - Esperanza Spalding reprise, Route 91 Harvest Country Music Fest

    14/10/2017 Duração: 49min

    Starting from the mix > 33:15 Support the victims of the Las Vegas massacre | www.cfmt.org/story/help-victims-las-vegas-concert-shooting Esperanza Spalding | Exposure www.esperanzaspalding.com/exposure | facebook.com/EsperanzaSpalding Ziemba | Watch El Paso: youtu.be/8eTCHR3ApdI | facebook.com/theziemba Washed Out | facebook.com/washed.out Foster the People | facebook.com/fosterthepeople Hinds | ??? twitter.com/hindsband/status/916959834989350912 | facebook.com/hindsband Umm | facebook.com/Ummisaband Middle Distance Runner | @middle-distance-runner | facebook.com/MDRunner Many Voices Speak | @manyvoicesspeakofficial | facebook.com/manyvoicesspeak The Books | @thebooksofficial | facebook.com/TheBooksMusic Watermelon | facebook.com/WatermelonBandMusic

  • SNG29 - Esperanza Spalding, alt-J

    SNG29 - Esperanza Spalding, alt-J

    12/09/2017 Duração: 48min

    Starting from the mix > 30:36 Esperanza Spalding | Exposure! facebook.com/EsperanzaSpalding alt-J | tour http://www.altjband.com/#live | facebook.com/altJ.band Kacey Johansing | facebook.com/kaceyjohansing Nightlands | facebook.com/Nightlands Cosmonauts | facebook.com/cosmonautstheband Jesse R Berlin | facebook.com/JesseRBerlin Ruination Records | So Many Singing ruinationrecordco.bandcamp.com/album/so-many-singing | facebook.com/Ruination-Record-Co-1198146883626617 Suuns | facebook.com/suunsband

  • SNG28 - Shaprece

    SNG28 - Shaprece

    03/07/2017 Duração: 01h21min

    Starting from the mix > 1:01:44 SHAPRECE | @shaprece | https://fanlink.to/COALS | facebook.com/shaprecemusic | http://www.shaprece.com -- https://musical.ly http://vinylised.com https://www.fastcompany.com/3016701/the-unlikely-return-of-vinyl-records-and-how-indie-musicians-are-making-money-on-them -- Niagara | @niagaraspace | facebook.com/niagaraspace Fol Chen | @fol-chen | facebook.com/folchen Maximum Balloon | @maximum-balloon | facebook.com/MaximumBalloon okpk | @okpk | facebook.com/OKPKBAND

  • SNG27 - art/artist?

    SNG27 - art/artist?

    30/05/2017 Duração: 54min

    Starting from the mix > 36:39 mix: jj | facebook.com/jjswedenofficial Hopium | @highonhopium | facebook.com/highonhopium LANKS | @lanksmusic | facebook.com/lanksmusic Grappell | facebook.com/Grapell Stornoway | @stornoway | facebook.com/stornoway Jesse Ruins | facebook.com/jesseruins

  • SNG 26 - festivals

    SNG 26 - festivals

    17/04/2017 Duração: 01h02min

    SNG26 Starting from the mix > 51:35 Kendrick Lamar | www.kendricklamar.com | facebook.com/kendricklamar Bishop Briggs | www.bishopbriggs.com | facebook.com/thatgirlbishop Fyfe | facebook.com/thisisfyfe Giraffage | www.giraffage.com | facebook.com/giraffage Pacific Radio | www.pacificradioband.com | facebook.com/pacificradioband WILD | www.wildtheband.com | facebook.com/wildofficialus

  • SNG25 - Youll Never Get To Heaven

    SNG25 - You'll Never Get To Heaven

    22/03/2017 Duração: 01h06min

    Warning: editing is imperfect. There was an issue around 34 minutes that could not be cut out and is heard as low white noise. Sorry. Starting from the mix > 48:25 Band of the Week: @youllnevergettoheaven Listen to past episodes: sngpodcast.tumblr.com Visit the blog: sawdustandgin.tumblr.com

  • SNG 24 - The Redhill Valleys, Bound By Law, Psychic Love

    SNG 24 - The Redhill Valleys, Bound By Law, Psychic Love

    07/03/2017 Duração: 28min

    Starting from the mix > 8:00

  • SNG23 - Cyrus Gengras and Continental Drift

    SNG23 - Cyrus Gengras and Continental Drift

    15/01/2017 Duração: 21min

    Starting from the mix > 7:30 Check out @reversalofthemuse with Laura Marling Cyrus Gengras | @cyrusgengras Slumberland Records | @slumberland-records Wildhoney | @wildhoney-official Mercury Girls | @mercury-girls Fortuna Pop | @fortuna-pop The Spook School | @spookschool Tigercats | @tigercats

  • SNG21 - Laure Briard

    SNG21 - Laure Briard

    12/04/2016 Duração: 31min

    SNG 21 Starting from the mix > 9:14 Band of the Week: Laure Briard | facebook.com/laurebriardchantelafrance News: Orchin | @orchinmusic | facebook.com/orchinmusic ELUCID | https://soundcloud.com/backwoodzstudioz/sets/osage White Sea | @white-sea | www.whiteseamusic.com Mix: Induce | @induce | www.thewonderfulsound.com Pears The Bloodsugars | facebook.com/The-Bloodsugars-11060017334/ There is a Fox | @thereisafox | facebook.com/ThereIsAFox

  • SNG20 - Feels

    SNG20 - Feels

    20/03/2016 Duração: 27min

    Starting from the mix > 9:17 Band of the Week: Feels | @feelsfeels www.feelsfeels.bandcamp.com/album/butterflies-ep | facebook.com/thisisfeels News: Photay | @photay | www.astronautico.bandcamp.com/album/photay | facebook.com/pphotayy Matthew Herbert | www.matthewherbert.com/edible-sound-dj-experiment-at-the-science-gallery | facebook.com/matthewherbertmusic Mix: Dobie | https://ninjatune.net/artist/dobie Eyesz | @eyesz | facebook.com/Eyeszmusic Lukid | @lukid | facebook.com/LukidMusic Nokwazi | actually, I found this artist via Awesome Tapes From Africa! but Music Alliance Pact is also very cool

Informações: