Sinopse

Mystery Meat is an experimental podcast. We invite our audience to submit audio in whatever form they are interested in offering, whether found audio, recorded sounds, spoken poetry, ecstatic noise, etc. We want to offer a regular sound collage created by recordings which we do not expect. What we receive informs the final product. Like mystery meat, a conspicuous loaf of chance ingredients coalesced for the purpose of content conservation, health, and fulfillment.

Episódios

  • Bonus Episode: Cross of Words

    Bonus Episode: Cross of Words

    17/03/2019 Duração: 27min

    We got this weird recording in our inbox recently and figured we'd upload it. Please enjoy! New season of MM coming in 2025 We love you! Bonus episode art by Kristy Compton

  • Mystery Meat Episode 19 The Heart Is A Nest Of Crickets

    Mystery Meat Episode 19 The Heart Is A Nest Of Crickets

    03/02/2018 Duração: 40min

    Submissions by Ryan Smith, Marie-Pier Guillot, Steve Loxley, Amanda Rogers, Malik Drake, Christine Stoddard, Mistr Rey, Amanda Rentschler, Stephen Wilkins, Em Willey, Adrian Parrish, Matt Cosper, Peter Flamming, Tyler Kelley, The Birdhorse, Scott Thompson, Sarah Argabrite, Justin Renn, Raul Godinez, Tristan Welch, Matt Bisaccia, and Kristen Aldrich. Featuring Music by Scott Thompson, Sombre Moon (https://sombremoon.bandcamp.com/), Mistr Rey, Rogue Jury (https://soundcloud.com/roguejury), No-Fi (https://soundcloud.com/nofisydney), Tristan Welch (www.tristanwelch.bandcamp.com), and Strul (https://soundcloud.com/strul_1/) More info at mysterymeatpodcast.com

  • Episode 18 Only One Thing

    Episode 18 Only One Thing

    01/01/2018 Duração: 35min

    Submissions by Scott Thompson, Ryan Smith, Em Willey, Moon Gangs, Aaron Dawson, Marselle Music, No-Fi / Justin Renn , Tyler Kelly, Mae Berlow, Aaron Price, Kehren Barbour, and Aloysius Scrimshaw. Featuring Music by No-Fi (no-fi-sydney.bandcamp.com), Scott Thompson, Marselle Music (marsellemusic.com) and Aloysius Scrimshaw. Recordings from Burmese Temple, hospital, rural Pennsylvania (?), construction of La Sagrada Familia, pick-up truck. Episode art by Hannah Barnhardt (hannahbarnhardt.com) More info at mysterymeatpodcast.com Donate at patreon.com/mysterymeat

  • Episode 17 The Kind Of Syrup

    Episode 17 The Kind Of Syrup

    20/12/2017 Duração: 34min

    Submissions by Victor Devlin, Mae Berlow, Kristy Compton, Matt Bisaccia, Marie-Pier Guillot, Em WIlley, Scott Thompson, Kevin Patterson, Steven Wilkins, and Austin Coulson. Featuring music by Tson Musik (soundcloud.com/tsonmusik), Scott Thompson, and Victor Devlin (recroomwall.wordpress.com). Episode art by Pete Though (Petethough.com) More info at mysterymeatpodcast.com Donate at patreon.com/mysterymeat

  • Episode 16 And Then I Always Wake Up

    Episode 16 And Then I Always Wake Up

    01/11/2017 Duração: 29min

    Submissions by Baz Thomson, Swin Deorin, Adrian Parrish, Em Willey, Kyle Connors, Peter Flamming, Thomas Myernick, Kristine Compton, Tyler Kelly, and Allison Tippins. Featuring music by Thomas Myernick, Swin Deorin (https://swindeorin.bandcamp.com/), Rogue Jury (https://soundcloud.com/roguejury), and Lance Daily. Episode art by Freddie Bell (@fartworks) More info at mysterymeatpodcast.com Donate at patreon.com/mysterymeat

Informações: