Better Living Institute » Book Talk Podcast

Sinopse

Welcome to the Book Talk Podcast. In a fun and entertaining style, Kira and Bill Van Ittersum share insights, highlights, and comments on their favorite books. These carefully crafted book discussions provide you with uplifting ideas, including great tools and techniques that can help you to begin building a life that is filled with your own heartfelt desires. Tune in today!

Episódios

  • I See Your Dream Job

    I See Your Dream Job

    10/02/2015 Duração: 25min

    Have you ever wondered what you were truly meant to do in life? Have you ever felt that you have a higher calling? Have you ever dreamed of doing something different? Let career intuitive Sue Frederick show you the way. … Continue reading →

  • Loving Each Other

    Loving Each Other

    15/10/2014 Duração: 38min

    Leo Buscaglia, Ph.D. and New York Times bestselling author was the “Love Doctor” of the 1980’s. He was featured many times on PBS specials with his books, which is how many Americans came to know and love him. His heartfelt … Continue reading →

  • Practical Miracles for Mars and Venus

    Practical Miracles for Mars and Venus

    15/09/2014 Duração: 49min

    John Gray promises that miracles are not just part of the distant past but are here, now—surrounding us every minute of every day. What many of us have lost, however, is the ability to recognize them, and more, to create … Continue reading →

  • The Abundance Book

    The Abundance Book

    08/09/2014 Duração: 41min

    The Abundance Book is a little book with a big promise—spend forty days with the Prosperity Plan and watch your life be transformed by the end of the forty days. John Randolph Price has written widely on metaphysics and has … Continue reading →

  • The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life

    The Prayer of Jabez: Breaking Through to the Blessed Life

    01/09/2014 Duração: 34min

    Dr. Bruce Wilkinson introduces readers to the New Testament, 1st Chronicles 4:9-10 to discover how Jabez, one of the most overlooked persons in the Bible, says a short prayer that brings him an extraordinary measure of divine favor, anointing, and … Continue reading →

  • The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living

    The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living

    25/08/2014 Duração: 41min

    Nearly every time you see him, he’s laughing, or at least smiling. And he makes everyone else around him feel like smiling. He’s the Dalai Lama, the spiritual and temporal leader of Tibet, a Nobel Prize winner, and a hugely … Continue reading →

  • As A Man Thinketh by James Allen

    As A Man Thinketh by James Allen

    18/08/2014 Duração: 26min

    James Allen got the name for his book from the Bible, Proverbs 23:7: “As a man Thinketh in his heart, so is he.” His book is a 112 year old classic in the tradition of Ralph Waldo Emerson and Henry … Continue reading →

  • Griffin and Sabine: An Extraordinary Correspondence

    Griffin and Sabine: An Extraordinary Correspondence

    11/08/2014 Duração: 57min

    Griffin and Sabine: An Extraordinary Correspondence, is a charming picture book for grown-ups that is told through a series of removable letters and postcards between the two main characters, Griffin Moss and Sabine Strohem. It is Part 1 of a … Continue reading →

  • The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    The Seven Spiritual Laws of Success

    04/08/2014 Duração: 46min

    All of us want the comfort of wealth in our lives. In this podcast Kira and Bill Van Ittersum talk about natural ways of connecting to the unseen power within each of us; an abiding Presence that when tapped into, … Continue reading →

  • Creating Affluence by Deepak Chopra

    Creating Affluence by Deepak Chopra

    28/07/2014 Duração: 49min

    Creating Affluence: The A-to-Z Steps to a Richer Life In this remarkable book lies the secret to creating affluence. Here you will discover that you are the dancer and the dance, the creator and the creation, and unlimited wealth is … Continue reading →

  • Who Moved My Cheese?

    Who Moved My Cheese?

    21/07/2014 Duração: 25min

    An A-Mazing Way to Deal with Change in Your Work and in Your Life “Who Moved My Cheese? is a simple parable that reveals profound truths about change. It is an amusing and enlightening story of four characters who live … Continue reading →

  • The Four Agreements

    The Four Agreements

    14/07/2014 Duração: 41min

    In his best selling book The Four Agreements, A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom, Don Miguel Ruiz teaches four principles to practice in order to create love and happiness in life. On the surface, these agreements can sound quite simple, … Continue reading →

Informações: