Movie Reviews From The Edge

Sinopse

I am just arrogant enough to tell you where I think the script writers, directors and casting agents and producers went wrong with some of your favorite movies. Don't like it? Join Spreaker and post your own reviews ; ).

Episódios

  • Ep 9 - Ready Player One - Why Are There So Many Satanic Symbols In This Movie

    Ep 9 - Ready Player One - Why Are There So Many Satanic Symbols In This Movie

    27/09/2020 Duração: 16min

    In this episode, instead of providing a review of the 2018 movie “Ready Player One,” directed by Steven Spielberg, I ask the question, “why are there so many satanic symbols in the movie?” If you believe that Hollywood is filled with Satanist, then you will love this episode. Don’t let the discussion stop here, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge. Share your opinions and the movies you are watching.If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.

  • Ep 8 - Star Wars: The Phantom Menace vs Dennis the Menace

    Ep 8 - Star Wars: The Phantom Menace vs Dennis the Menace

    12/04/2020 Duração: 20min

    Phantom Menace had the potential to launch the Star Wars franchise to the next level and give legs to so many other storylines. Instead, the prequel was too stuffed with family-friendly scenes and missed an opportunity to show the darker side of Anikan. In this review, I will discuss 4 missed opportunities that could have made the film darker and even more exciting for fans.If you enjoy this episode, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge.If you like this podcast, you may also like my other podcasts, Event Horizon and The Mark Peterson Show. Event Horizon (https://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising) is the podcast that would be born if David Icke and the X-Files had a baby. The Mark Peterson Show (https://www.spreaker.com/show/the_mark_peterson_show) discusses current issues from a paranormal perspective.

  • Ep 7 - Bad Boys For Life - The Witch of East Miami (Alternate Ending)

    Ep 7 - Bad Boys For Life - The Witch of East Miami (Alternate Ending)

    25/03/2020 Duração: 20min

    In Ep 7, I provide a review of the 2020 movie, Bad Boys For Life. I loved the movie, but I had a significant problem with the ending. When a woman is willing to kill you, I think she is also willing to love you again (in her own strange way, especially if she is a witch). If you enjoy this episode, find me on Twitter at @Movie_Edge.

  • Ep 6 - Star Wars Rise of Skywalker - Alternate Ending

    Ep 6 - Star Wars Rise of Skywalker - Alternate Ending

    11/02/2020 Duração: 23min

    In this episode, I review Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker. I didn't like the endings I re-wrote it and acted it out for you in this podcast. There were also 8 things I didn't understand about the movie. I briefly talk about those things before I give you my alternate ending. If you think I am crazy, follow me on Twitter and give me your feedback. If you like this episode, you might like my other podcast, Event Horizon. Event Horizon is a podcast that takes a walk into the paranormal with a splash of the conspiracy. It is the podcast that would be born if #davidicke and the #xfiles had a baby. You can listen and subscribe athttps://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising.Follow us on Twitter (@EventHo14339589), Instagram (@eventhorizon), and Facebook (@EventHorizon).

  • Ep 5 - Terminator - Dark Fate: Into the Spider-Verse (Spoilers)

    Ep 5 - Terminator - Dark Fate: Into the Spider-Verse (Spoilers)

    20/11/2019 Duração: 23min

    In this episode, I review Terminator: Dark Fate and discuss the implications of not being able to control one's fate. If you like this episode, you might like my other podcast, Event Horizon. Event Horizon is a podcast that takes a walk into the paranormal with a splash of the conspiracy. It is the podcast that would be born if #davidicke and the #xfiles had a baby. You can listen and subscribe athttps://www.spreaker.com/show/event-arising.Follow us on Twitter (@EventHo14339589), Instagram (@eventhorizon), and Facebook (@EventHorizon).

  • Ep 4 - Avengers Endgame: Clash of the Titans

    Ep 4 - Avengers Endgame: Clash of the Titans

    26/06/2019 Duração: 19min

    Believe it or not, there is a thin red line separating Tony Stark and Thanos. When you finish with the episode, you will see what I mean. I also dive into why Spiderman and Gamora had to be "re-born."

  • Ep 3 - Venom: A View From The Garden of Eden

    Ep 3 - Venom: A View From The Garden of Eden

    28/10/2018 Duração: 21min

    Venom is another chapter in the Marvel universe that features an alien symbiote (Venom) who merges with an unwitting journalist (Eddie Brock). The pair eventually saves the world while eating off a few heads along the way. My review of the movie does not examine the plot. Instead, I dive into the symbolism, imagery and nodds to the occult and illuminati featured throughout the film. If you are looking for a review that tells you whether you should watch the film, you are in the wrong place. If you are looking for a literary review of the film with a nodd to the conspiracy, then pull up a chair and let's talk.If you want to continue the discussion, follow me on twitter @movie_edge

  • Ep 2 - Avengers Infinity War: Thanos, Gabriel or Anti-Christ

    Ep 2 - Avengers Infinity War: Thanos, Gabriel or Anti-Christ

    25/05/2018 Duração: 27min

    By all accounts, Thanos is this generation's Darth Vader. Prior to collecting the six infinity stones, he was already the most powerful being in the universe. In Avengers Infinity Wars, Thanos believes that by killing billions, he will save trillions. Based on this equation, Thanos believes that he is actions are a sign of mercy instead of an act of genocide. Is Thanos a messenger of God delivering a righteous -- though incredibly destructive edict from God? Is Thanos an anti-christ or anti-live figure looking to undo creation and make it in his likeness?

  • Ep 1 - Black Panther: A Story of Black Existentialism

    Ep 1 - Black Panther: A Story of Black Existentialism

    15/03/2018 Duração: 31min

    In this review of Marvel's Black Panther, I am going to discuss three (3) topics: (i) Vibranium is the Voice of God; (ii) Killmonger is not a Super Villian; and (iii) Why Killmonger had to Die (A Thelma and Louise Story).

Informações: