Sinopse

We are Under Further Review- a new sports vodcast where two tepid people give scorching hot takes in the world of sports. Join us live on Facebook every Monday afternoon, and follow us on Twitter and Instagram. Also, we enjoy [email protected]

Episódios

  • Episode 9: Potato//PoTAHto with Lauren Gambino

    Episode 9: Potato//PoTAHto with Lauren Gambino

    26/11/2020 Duração: 01h20min

    TWO EPISODES in ONE WEEK?!?! Sounds like Thanksgiving to us! We hope you all are having healthy, happy, and safe holidays within your respective bubbles, and we hope this show brings you some joy as you all get coronavirus on your commutes. To begin, Kata has a mental breakdown and calls out a LOT of people as she mourns her holiday plans. She and Mike discuss their new holiday traditions and what the next month of celebrating looks like in their homes, and then sing the high praises [13:00] that our special guest deserves! Lauren Gambino joins us this week [19:02], and if you don’t know who she is, there’s something wrong with you. Host of HQ Sports and guest host of HQ Trivia, Lauren is a Jackie of all trades. You can also find her on QVC, performing with her improv troupe, and hosting travel shows! She joined us this week to talk holiday traditions, football traditions, and the NFC East. We hope you enjoy this conversation, as always, and that good tidings find all of you, even those of you assholes who ar

  • Episode 8: Alexandra Horowitz, Commissioner of Dog Play

    Episode 8: Alexandra Horowitz, Commissioner of Dog Play

    23/11/2020 Duração: 01h05min

    Good Monday, orangutans! We hope you all had sunshiney weekends and are staying safe out there as the holidays are approaching. Wear a mask. Stay at home. If you’re in Georgia, do your civic duty. We’ll keep reminding you. We promise. This week’s episode is centered around our greatest joys and comforts—our dogs. Mike and Kata discuss their weeks with their dogs, and then, we are thrilled to welcome in scientist, professor, and New York Times bestselling author Alexandra Horowitz [14:09] to teach us more about what our dogs are thinking and feeling, and discuss the way they infuse our culture. Alexandra Horowitz is a writer, an educator, a pet parent, a researcher, an expert on the mind of the dog, and our inspiration. Do yourselves a favor and check out her bestselling work on her website! We hope you enjoy our chat with the smartest human being we have ever had on this podcast, and that it makes you, like us, just want to go snuggle your furbabies. If it doesn’t, we don’t want you at this party. [This podca

  • Bonus Episode: Election Inspection with Jackie Hajdenberg

    Bonus Episode: Election Inspection with Jackie Hajdenberg

    18/11/2020 Duração: 53min

    Hi, string beans! Everything is hard, so we figured we should talk about WHY with someone who is smarter than us! After we do our own little recap on the election in sports, we welcome Jackie Hajdenberg to the show [09:00]. Jackie is an investigative journalist who has spent the last several months looking into voter access. We spoke with her the Thursday after Election Day about how votes are counted, claims of fraud, how to commit fraud, who is and is not a fraud, among other fraud-related things. Additionally, we got a little insight into her participation in an early COVID vaccine trial, which she details further in this article from Vox, and goof around about some good memes. So… sports? Nah, not really this week. But damn, has this TIME felt like a sport. What is a sport? Is voting a sport? Is waking up a sport? Is breathing a sport? Shoot us a message through our social links and let us know your thoughts. Be safe out there, y’all! [This podcast has been edited and condensed for length and clarity.] *P

  • Episode 7: Love Therapy with Mikey C

    Episode 7: Love Therapy with Mikey C

    03/11/2020 Duração: 01h21min

    Hi oh gorgeous ones. You know we like to bring the tea and get down and dirty with y’all, and this week felt like a good one to do that. So we didn’t. We took a break from politics, sports, and the usual gabbing and sat down with our buddy Mikey C from ESPN (Weekend Observations), and took your questions and advice requests on our social and via email [10:00]. We talk about beards (obviously), being attracted to television characters, dick pics, D-ing-T-R, and romantic date ideas. Mikey C dated a witch. That’s all you really need to know to get into this episode. Please see this as a little gift if you need a break from the world this week. It was certainly a joy for us to record. We hope you’re all taking care of yourselves, and we’ll be back later this week with more! [This podcast has been edited and condensed for length and clarity.] *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected]

  • Episode 6: We Stan a Good Meme with LJ Rader

    Episode 6: We Stan a Good Meme with LJ Rader

    22/10/2020 Duração: 01h12min

    Good day, sweet potatoes! We have a super-fun new guest to introduce you to today! But first, Mike Rose shares an adventure in dog training, and then, Kata grapples with the new season of The Bachelorette (11:00). Finally, we’re so excited this week to bring a new friend of the pod to you—the mastermind behind the legendary @artbutmakeitsports Instagram/Twitter account! We had a great conversation with LJ Rader about his job in sports and analytics, the inspiration behind this popular meme brand (hint: it began with weed), our mutual loves of Sarah Spain as a bringer of all good things, and the New York Giants in all their pain and glory. We hope you’re all having a great end to your week! Enjoy! [This podcast has been edited and condensed for length and clarity.] *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected] to say hi or ask a question about anything you want: fantasy footba

  • Episode 5.2: Blunders, Blisters, and Blustery Business with Amanda Christovich

    Episode 5.2: Blunders, Blisters, and Blustery Business with Amanda Christovich

    16/10/2020 Duração: 01h18min

    Happy Friday, y’all! We appreciate your patience with us as we recover from some blunders these past few weeks, but are so excited to welcome a very special guest to the show today! First, a little housekeeping: Mike and Kata address the elephant in the room—last week’s deleted episode. We’ll let that segment speak for itself, as we put that mess to bed, hopefully, for a long, long time. Then, we welcome in Amanda Christovich of Front Office Sports (12:47), to talk about her experiences reporting on college football during these past few wild months. With Amanda, we discuss the implications of COVID on the landscape, the new NIL proposals on the table, and student-athletes speaking out on issues of racial injustice. With the news of Nick Saban’s positive COVID test this week, we also discuss a recent story she published on how the pandemic is being handled at the University of Alabama. We love her, and we think you will, too. Finally, we discuss some more random business (59:59), including the premiere of The

  • Episode 4: “MALE Playarrrr” with Jack Rossiter-Munley

    Episode 4: “MALE Playarrrr” with Jack Rossiter-Munley

    23/09/2020 Duração: 01h08min

    Welcome to the party, y’all! We’re thrilled to welcome in our friend Jack Rossiter-Munley this week. Jack is a journalist and audio producer (cardboardboxproductionsinc.com), and a recent graduate of Columbia Journalism School’s M.S. program. Today, we’re picking his brain about tennis and the sport’s uplifting history and shortcomings presently regarding social justice, through such topics as the activism of Naomi Osaka, the lack of activism at large from male players, and the sport’s coronavirus ridiculousness. We hope you enjoy the conversation as much as we did! [This podcast has been edited and condensed for length and clarity.] *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected] to say hi or ask a question about anything you want: fantasy football, media, or romance! Facebook Twitter Instagram --- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://an

  • Episode 3: Doggos and Football and Gay Stuff, OH MY!

    Episode 3: Doggos and Football and Gay Stuff, OH MY!

    16/09/2020 Duração: 47min

    HI KIDS! Welcome! We’re so excited this week to shine a little light on our new AP, Mike Rose! Mike has been a part of the UFR fam since Season 2, and now in his new role, we thought we’d talk a little about his day job (dogs), his "normal" job (acting), sports (fantasy and fandom), and his friendship with Kata! Enjoy, and stay tuned for a special guest next week! *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected] to say hi or ask a question about anything you want: fantasy football, media, or even love! Facebook Twitter Instagram --- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app

  • Episode 2: Mikey C, Part Dos

    Episode 2: Mikey C, Part Dos

    10/09/2020 Duração: 57min

    Good day, legos! Here, today, we give you Part II of Mikey C from the Dan Le Batard Show/Stupodity/Weekend Observations. We caught up with him last week to touch base on how things have been going in solitude, and with getting back to work on ESPN Radio’s new lineup, and the NEWS about his new platform on the Weekend Observations Reunion podcast, launching in the coming weeks. Mike Rose joins Kata in this interview, as we share in woes of dating, being beautiful, and more through some much-needed group therapy. Enjoy! **THIS INTERVIEW HAS BEEN CONDENSED FOR CLARITY** *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected] to say hi or ask a question about anything you want: fantasy football, media, or even love! Facebook Twitter Instagram --- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to make a podcast. https://anchor.fm/app

  • Season 3 *PREMIERE* - Mikey C, Part I

    Season 3 *PREMIERE* - Mikey C, Part I

    09/09/2020 Duração: 01h08min

    Hello countrymen and women and non-binaries! Welcome to Season 3 of Under Further Review! We’re kicking off this season with a two-parter. At the dawn of the summer, Kata spoke with Mikey C of Le Batard Show/Stupodity/Weekend Observations fandom, and then she sat on it for a while. He wanted to give us more, so that’ll come in Part II, tomorrow. Today, you’ll hear an edited and condensed version of the initial May interview, in which he tells all on his career, his fandoms, his dating history, &ce. Stay tuned for Part II, in which we revisit quarantine with him and our producer Mike Rose. Cheers, and happy footballing! **THIS INTERVIEW HAS BEEN CONDENSED FOR CLARITY** *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email at [email protected] to say hi or ask a question about anything you want: fantasy football, media, romance, whatever! Facebook Twitter Instagram

  • Under Further Review *Season 3* Trailer!

    Under Further Review *Season 3* Trailer!

    26/08/2020 Duração: 02min

    Oh, hi! Long time, no see! Welcome to a new generation of Under Further Review! As we embark on our third (!!!) season, we're so excited to continue to share in laughs and debates with all of you. Full disclosure, this season of UFR is going to look and sound a little different than it ever has before. But as we bid farewell to many of the emblems that helped UFR grow to where it is now, we're so excited to share with you our new format, our new producer, and many new friends of the show! Stay tuned for Season 3 of Under Further Review this September! *Please don't forget to subscribe, rate, and review, and follow us on all of our social media... @ufrvodcast* Slide into our DMs or shoot us an email to say hi or ask a question: [email protected] Facebook Twitter Instagram

  • UFR Mid-Season - NFL Draft 2020

    UFR Mid-Season - NFL Draft 2020

    22/04/2020 Duração: 01h25s

    Hi gang! Welcome to the show! Did you miss us? We missed you more than you know! In tradition, we decided to reunite in our offseason--this time from two different places--to prep for the 2020 NFL Draft starting this Thursday. In this episode, recorded literally minutes before it was announced that Gronk was to join the Tampa Bay Buccaneers, we'll discuss Tom Brady and his move to the team, new uniforms across the league, the New York Giants potential in the draft, as well as the New England Patriots, and play a little game. We hope you enjoy, and are staying safe out there in this crazy world. Happy Draft Day! TIME STAMPS: 0:00-3:45 Corona-catch-up 3:45-8:35 Andrew’s retrospective thoughts on Tom Brady and his new impending life as a Tampa Bay Buccaneer. 8:35-12:10 Andrew and Kata critique teams’ new “uniforms of the future,” which results in Kata blaming Andrew for jinxing sports. 14:35-21:30 Kata talks the Giants at the 2020 draft, and the strangeness of this year’s draft and free agency with the impact of

  • UFR S2 E25 - Retrospegment

    UFR S2 E25 - Retrospegment

    20/02/2020 Duração: 36min

    It's our season finale, and in addition to a quick recap and reaction to some sports news from the week, we're taking a trip down memory lane by looking at our Season 1 finale, and just how far we've come (or haven't come) from 2019 to now. For one last time this season, strap in and get ready for this week's Under Further Review. *** Slide into our DMs- Facebook/Instagram/Twitter: @ufrvodcast. Got questions or things you think we should talk about? Shoot us an email to [email protected] Our podcast can now be found everywhere, including Spotify! Search Under Further Review on your favorite podcast medium. *** Part 1: It's a rousing game of Quick Calls and Fast Balls! Andrew and Kata take turns reacting to the news in the sports world, including Ryan Newman's status after his crash at Daytona, Mike Trout and Aaron Judge's new thoughts on the Astros, Drew Brees' return to the NFL, some flashy headlines from week 2 of the XFL, and our WINNER OF THE BACHELOR DRAFT! (2:08-15:03) Part 2: The Retrospegment (

  • UFR S2 E24- Daniel the Golden

    UFR S2 E24- Daniel the Golden

    14/02/2020 Duração: 49min

    We went to the Westminster Dog Show, and boy are we still both reeling from the sheer number of doggos we saw. Plus, the XFL kicked off, and The Bachelor is down to its final four! Grab a seat and enjoy this episode of Under Further Review! *** Slide into our DM’s- Facebook/Instagram/Twitter: @ufrvodcast Got questions or things you want us to talk about? Shoot us an email at [email protected] We love your feedback! *** Part 1: We went to the Westminster Dog Show! We’ll recap the event (2:17-17:04), and give out some superlatives for our favorite puppers of the event (17:05-32:17) Part 2: Andrew recaps the XFL’s first weekend. Did the second coming of Vince McMahon’s creation yield positive results? (33:01-40:08) Also, we’re down to our final four ladies competing in The Bachelor. Kata has an interesting proposal for Andrew (40:19-47:58) *** Under Further Review is presented in part by Last Word on Sports: www.lastwordonprofootball.com. --- This episode is sponsored by · Anchor: The easiest way to m

  • UFR S2 E23 - This is the XFL... Again

    UFR S2 E23 - This is the XFL... Again

    06/02/2020 Duração: 53min

    With the Super Bowl now in the books, football has officially concluded... at least,  for the next few days. The second incarnation of the XFL starts play this weekend- How will it fare in its second stint? We’ll take you through the basics and rules. Also, Kata has closed the gap in our thrilling game of competitive love. Better re-buckle that chinstrap and get ready for this week’s UFR! *** Slide in our DMs: Facebook/Twitter/Instagram- @ufrvodcast Got questions? What do you want us to talk about? Send us an email at [email protected] *** Part 1- The Kansas City Chiefs defeat the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl LIV. We’ll take you through the game, our prop bets, and the quality of the commercials and the halftime show (00:45-19:10) Part 2- The XFL was a huge flop on its first time out. So, naturally, we’re getting a second run at it in 2020. Andrew will take you some of the rule changes, and tell you just how much possibility it has to survive. (19:50-34:30) Part 3- Kata gives an update on our

  • UFR S2 E22 - Mamba

    UFR S2 E22 - Mamba

    30/01/2020 Duração: 44min

    We at Under Further Review are stunned and devastated by the loss of Kobe Bryant, his daughter Gianna, and the others that tragically perished over the weekend. We extend our deepest condolences to those affected not only by the tragedy, but to all those who were fans of Kobe’s throughout his legendary career. We dedicate this episode to Kobe’s legacy. He was a great athlete and an even better man, whose iconic status transcended all fields of entertainment. *** Find us on social media: Facebook/Instagram/Twitter- @ufrvodcast Have questions or topics for us to discuss? Shoot us an email to [email protected] *** Part 1: Andrew and Kata honor the legacy of Kobe Bryant, who tragically was killed along with his daughter Gianna and seven others, in a helicopter accident on Sunday. (1:50- 18:29) Part 2: With Super Bowl LIV on the horizon, Andrew and Kata discuss what this potentially record-setting game will look like, along with laying out some prop bets, Andrew’s tragic beer shotgunning story, and some boo

  • UFR S2 E21 - LMAO, Metal Detectors

    UFR S2 E21 - LMAO, Metal Detectors

    23/01/2020 Duração: 40min

    More turns and twists in both the Giants offseason and the Astros sign stealing scandal have us in a tizzy! Come delve into the Twitterverse as we discuss Jason Garrett’s signing, Carlos Beltran’s niece’s apparent Twitter, and a mild Super Bowl preview on this week’s Under Further Review! *** Slide into our DMs: Facebook/Instagram/Twitter- @ufrvodcast What do you want us to talk about on the show? We love getting mail, so send us suggestions or questions to [email protected] *** Part 1 After much laughter, Jason Garrett is the new Giants offensive coordinator. How will Kata handle the news of one division rival joining her team?(2:34-13:40) Part 2 Just when you thought things couldn’t get any wilder for the Astros, Twitter entered the fray. Get your best Russian accent ready as Andrew reads the tweets from maybe-fake, maybe-not accounts that might reveal just what Jose Altuve was maybe-wearing, maybe-not under his uniform. (14:20-28:50) Part 3 Believe it or not, we do actually have a Super Bowl to prep

  • UFR S2 E20 - Bang the Trash Can Slowly

    UFR S2 E20 - Bang the Trash Can Slowly

    16/01/2020 Duração: 55min

    With some stunning new developments in the Astros sign stealing scandal, we wonder… just how widespread is this whole cheating thing, anyway, and why has MLB told everybody to shut up about it? Also, we recap the wild Divisional Playoff weekend, LSU’s National Championship win, and preview the Oscars! All this and more on this week’s Under Further Review! *** Slide in our DMs: Facebook/Instagram/Twitter- @ufrvodcast Shoot us an email with questions or comments: [email protected] *** Part 1: The New York Giants have a new head coach: former Patriots special teams coordinator, Joe Judge! How will this rookie coach fare this season? (2:15- 9:03). Also, after a wild Divisional weekend, we preview the Conference Championships, and Andrew determines what would be his potential “Throw Up Bowl.” (9:04-16:59) Part 2: In a battle of Tigers, LSU emerged victorious over Clemson to win the National Championship. With Joe Burrow now on to the NFL draft, what does this mean for his future? Kata speculates a cloudy for

  • UFR S2 E19 - Old Yeller

    UFR S2 E19 - Old Yeller

    09/01/2020 Duração: 57min

    The Patriots are officially out of the playoffs- so you should give this podcast episode a listen to make sure the Andrew’s alright. Also in this episode: Andrew and Kata examine this weekend’s divisional matchups, and Kata forces Andrew to take part in a draft for the upcoming season of “The Bachelor.” All this and more on this episode of UFR! *** Slide in those DMs: Facebook/Instagram/Twitter- @ufrvodcast Got questions for us answer on the show? Shoot us an email at [email protected] We love hearing from you! *** Part 1- The Patriots were eliminated over the weekend by the Tennessee Titans in a shocking Wild Card loss. Andrew delivers a eulogy for his lost team. (2:29- 17:44) Part 2- With divisional weekend right around the corner, we look at the teams that are left. Which Wild Card team has the best chance to win? Which team that got a bye is going bye-bye? Also, why are birds important? (18:40-35:34) Part 3- Our producer Sarah is not with us today because Kata had plans to host a Bachelor watch par

  • UFR S2 E18 - Whoda Thought Wed Be Here? Not Me.

    UFR S2 E18 - Who'da Thought We'd Be Here? Not Me.

    02/01/2020 Duração: 01h04min

    Howdy hey neighbors! We hope your New Year’s is going to be special and romantic and joyful as you wanted it to be! In this episode, we'll talk about Black Monday, review the year (and take a shot at the decade), and look at the NFL playoffs ahead! Enjoy! Part 1 (00:30-21:40): Unfortunately for some NFL coaches, 2020 probably didn’t start the way they wanted it to, as Black Monday saw a number of hot seat coaches get the axe. Join us as we unpack some of the firings and discuss what’s next for a select few! Part 2 (21:40-42:30): Since 2019 is over, we’ll be entering not just a new year, but a new decade! We want to take a look back on the year that was and give out our awards for Best of the Year! We’ll be examining the games, plays, moments, and players that shaped our year, and perhaps even our decade. Part 3 (42:40-01:03:20): For our last trick, the NFL Playoffs are upon us. We’ll be taking a look at each matchup for Wild Card Weekend, and see which squad has the toughest task going forward. Be sure to fol

página 1 de 4

Informações: